I’m going to school!!!

What a wonderful week. We got the details sorted for me to go back to school. Unfortunately there is a confusion on which semester I can sign up for because the Q code isn’t working on the main application site.

It seems I’ll either be just in time for Semester 2 in which case I’ll need my portfolio by June (!!!) Or sadly WOE I wont start til 2019.

I picked which courses I’m taking and I chose to get a double degree (four years) of Fashion Design and Business. I’ll be Mastering in economics. :). Doesnt that sound so fancy!?

The first year of school seems the most drudgery. Lots of legal and business talk. But I’ll need that. I’m really interested in my year three fashion economics and macro-economics classes.

I could have chosen International Fashion Design(that’s a degree on its own??) but the fees were 3-7 thousand dollars PER YEAR in trips for those classes. How do you even make your other classes?

I want to see about doing more years if I enjoy the business side (I might; I have a literal brain). There’s a few law classes in the mix so if I like law I want to work on becoming a business textile lawyer working to preserve ethics and economics.

So even if I don’t become a fashion designer maybe in 15 years I can become someone who helps pass laws to use more recycles materials!

I’ll find a way to get my word out!

At least I’ll actually be forced to sew now.

Leave a comment